Hotels : 48HOTELS O&B MET34 Call from Abroad:
August 2012

とても感じの良いホテル

駅から近い。新しい。お湯がたっぷり出る。

部屋は6年前に改装されて新しくてきれい。お湯もたくさん出る。

ホテルに入る際に、荷物を持って思い扉にまごついていたら出てきて手伝ってくれたり、チェックイン時に暑そうにしていたら冷たい水をすぐに持ってきてくれたり、フィットワークが軽い感じ。

いつもにこやかに声をかけてくれたり、とても感じがよかった。

 

June 2013

Simply Brilliant

+ The Staff, The Meals, The Overall Comfort

We had the most amazing stay, the staff are a delight, the rooms were amazing, the location was great and we would definitely recomment to anyone.

 

September 2014

A little piece of Greek Grandeur

+ the great location, the delicious and fresh breakfast, the attentive staff

We had a lovely stay in Thissio… The hotel had a great location. We loved the walkability and the new and upcoming bars and restaurants in the delightful windy back streets. We felt like we had found many hidden gems in a non-touristy new section.

The help was very attentive and took time to chat with us. Even as we arrived, they gave us a cold drink at check in! After we got to our room, we surprised by a knock at the door to find a smiling delivery of a welcome tray of some traditional snacks and drinks! ( which we ate on our balcony, in full view of the Acropolis.)

Later in our stay, they even suggested preparing a breakfast box for us to take away on a very early morning departure… The hotel is very new and swanky, with very nice decor. Really, a lovely hotel experience.

 

December 2014

Lovely stay after Christmas in Athens at the O&B

+ Fantastically friendly, helpful, knowledgeable desk staff; excellent, convenient location; lovely ambience/decor

Our family group (parents, adult kids + friends) really enjoyed our stay at the O&B hotel (3 nights between Christmas and New Year). We had 3 lovely rooms (Superior Double, Petite Suite and Junior Suite).

Breakfast every morning was excellent (buffet style incl. scrambled + fried eggs, cereals, rolls, cakes, fruit, Greek yogurt, freshly squeezed OJ – as well as made-to-order pancakes + waffles). We got excellent tips for restaurants and transport from the desk staff.

We were completely satisfied with our stay – really one of the best hotel experiences we have had in years of traveling.

 

April 2015

4 days in Athens

Outstanding staff. Great selection at breakfast.luxury toiletries and jet power shower.

Totally ticked all the boxes for our needs. Good location for accessibility to all the sights.

 

August 2007

Over expectations..

The staff were fantastic in every way. The hotel is modern and comfortable. Food was good and the location is great. That doesn’t really say enough, the entire experience exceeded my expectations.

October 2012

Gastfreundliches Verhalten

Gastfreundliches Verhalten der ma. Sehr hilfsbereit. Gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück.

Geschmackvolle Zimmer mit guter Ausstattung.

Kleine griechische Spezialitätenplatte als Begrüßungsservice auf das Zimmer.

Rundum eine gute Empfehlung.

 

June 2011

Perfect place to stay

Great location, close to bus, places to eat, and the Acropolis. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fresh orange juice, spinach and cheese pies, and a bar on site.

Nice room, comfortable bed, and lots of extras in the bathroom. and the coffee or expresso – ah.

March 2008

Everything we would expect!

The Ochre & Brown is everything we would expect a boutique hotel to be: small, friendly, visually appealing AND functional. The decor in the room and the hotel was very modern and sleek but everything was functional. (…)

It is a very classy hotel that makes their guests feel welcome and offers a nice, relaxing, comfortable place to stay.

June 2008

Great small hotel in Athens

Very close to subway, shopping, restaurants and Acropolis. Very accommodating staff; they helped with transportation, getting tickets to Greek basketball finals, even packed us a breakfast for our very early (4 am) departure.

Rooms are beautifully decorated and well-appointed. Even though our room faced the small street that the hotel was on, it was relatively quiet.

January 2009

Outstanding!!

Tucked away on a side street in Athens, but near to the main sights and lively bars/restaurants, this boutique hotel is simply outstanding. Be prepared for a small but well equipped room. The bar and restaurant in the hotel were quiet when we were there, but provided a great place to start the evening.

The food was very good, decor is modern and well done. The main thing that struck us was the excellent service. From the moment we walked in nothing was too much trouble – really exceptional. We would not hesitate to go back.

October 2009

Exceptional!

Stayed here a few weeks ago and had a fantastic experience.

The location of the hotel is great and the staff are quite possibly the most helpful staff I’ve ever come across, especially the chap who works through the night.

Having stayed at a 5 start resort hotel prior to the O&B, I have to say I preferred the O&B.

April 2010

Loved every moment!

Everything was just fantastic – great staff, great hotel, and the best location! Although the room was quite small, it was well lit, and had a nice view of the neighbourhood. The hotel staff was so friendly, just eager to help and to satisfy us, and really made us feel at home. We stayed there for 5 nights, and enjoyed every minute. It has a nice caffe/bar, where we ate tasteful Greek breakfasts, and where one could have a cup or coffee, even late at night.

And the location? WOW! The hotel is located in the Psyrri quarter, a quite busy and not-so-clean place at daytime (but very much authentic Greek!), but at night it becomes totally different: a center of nightlife, the best restaurants, bars, Greek music clubs and so on.

And also very close to all other Athenian highlights, such as the market, the Agora, Monastiraki area, Plaka, and Keramikos, all within walking distance. It is also very close to the Metro station. And of course – The magnificent Acropolis is well seen from every corner …..

If you are looking for a really authentic Greek experience – that’s the place to be!

June 2010

Incredible Hotel in Athens!

We started off the trip with a two day delay in the states and were forced to cancel two days of our reservation with less than 24 hours notice. The hotel staff was very understanding and provided a refund immediately. Once we arrived in Athens we were met upon check-in with news that our ferry the next day was cancelled due to a strike. The staff immediately got on the phone to help us figure out what we needed to do to rebook our tickets.

In short, the hotel staff made sure we were as comfortable as possible during the entire stay; they helped with restaurant information, they provided maps and directions, and were the most pleasant group of people we came across. The hotel is located about two blocks away from the metro station. It’s very convenient. At night, there is plenty of activity in the surrounding streets but not so much to make the rooms noisy.

The rooms are unbelievably clean and modern and incredibly comfortable-great to go back to after hours of sightseeing. The area that this hotel is in is very safe. My husband and I felt very comfortable walking at night. It’s also very convenient to the Acropolis and other attractions. The metro is also very close.

January 2012

Great hotel!

I had a wonderful experience at the O&B. The staff was extremely nice and helpful in everything – giving us recommendations of places to see, restaurants (…).

The breakfast at the hotel was included in our rate and the food was great – besides a large selection in the buffet, we could order eggs, toast, bacon etc from the kitchen. The fresh tulips in each table were a nice touch. The rooms are not huge but still very nice. The bathrooms are modern and extremely clean. The hotel in general is very new, clean and well-decorated.

I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again if I’m ever back in Athens.

 

December 2012

Great Hotel in Best Location in Athens!

This boutique hotel is located in the best location for the tourist in Athens. Very close to most touristic attractions, to restaurants, tavernas, coffee shops. you almost do not need any additional transportation in the city.

The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Hotel decoration is modern quite and comfort. We definitely recommend this hotel.

February 2013

Great Hotel, just book it! No worries!

Plus: Friendliness of the staff, all of them. Minus: Everything was great. Location: Close to walk to all sites.

Best hotel, makes you feel like your #1 at all times. Clean, modern, and they go out of their way to make sure everything is covered. Food is good, discount in restaurant, bar is very well priced. Good instructions of the city, close to everything by walking. Rooms are soundproof from outside, very quiet, staff makes you feel great all the time. Will help call for reservations and take all the worries out of everything. I would like to say the hostess in the restaurant was great and very professional and the night bar tender always had a smile and welcomed my wife and I every evenning with smile that was sincere and cared about our day. The receptionist did a great job making our stay easy also with great directions.

May 2013

Superb Boutique Hotel

Prime location walking distance from metro and all the sights . Fab restaurants close by. Streets a bit tatty but do not detract from the experience.

Without doubt, this was the best hotel we stayed in during our recent trip around European cities. Modern, clean, up to date, amazing staff, lovely restaurant and fantastic room. Superb welcome, a hospitality tray on our arrival was wonderful. The bathroom was gorgeous, lovely toiletries and the bed was fabulously comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and filling.

Great location, easy access to Acropolis and other sites, also a short walk from the metro. The lively atmosphere around the hotel’s environs added to the flavour of our trip. Lots of graffiti around and about the local streets looked a bit scruffy but in fact didn’t spoil the locality. Endless choice of great food everywhere, particularly around Monastiraki and Plaka. The centre of Athens and all of its delights are within walking distance of the O&B Athens Boutique Hotel.

 

June 2013

Expedia Best City Hotel 2012 – Expedia Best Partner Hotel 2013

O&B Athens Boutique Hotel has been awarded, second year in a row, with the Best Hotel for Athens & Greece small hotels partner award by Expedia.

O&B Team is proud to receive such recognition from both the guests of our hotel as well as from our cooperators!


 
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel received on March 2012 the “Best City Hotel” Award, while on June 2013 our hotel was awarded as the “Best Hotel Partner”, both on the category of small hotels.

August 2012

Highly Recommended!

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the O&B hotel this past June! The bed was VERY comfortable, the room was super clean and the breakfast was amazing!

The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is walking distance from the Acropolis. Highly recommended!

 

October 2011

Like a polished gem…

Very chic – like a polished gem in a pile of rubble. Extremely hospitable… So nice to walk into a foreign place and be made to feel like I’m with family.

February 2012

Wonderful Place

This is a wonderful place that combines design and comfort with individualized service. From the moment you check in, the staff lets you know that this is your sanctuary (which in Athens is definitely needed). Rooms and bathrooms are well-equipped and comfortable, breakfasts are awesome, room service is great.

The neighborhood requires some deeper investigation. Although the street looks a bit grungy during the day (there are antique/junk dealers in front of the hotel), at night, a couple of streets away, the neighborhood buzzes with cafe life. Make sure and ask the front desk staff to send you to the wonderful ice cream parlor for a great after-dinner experience.

May 2015

Extraordinarily friendly and comfortable hotel!

Extraordinarily friendly and comfortable hotel with a great in-house restaurant.

The staff made every effort to help us and make us feel at home. We had great views of the Acropolis including a window from the bathroom.

Amazing place!

comment on google plus, May 2015

April 2008

Best Hotel I Have Stayed In

I thought that this was an excellent hotel in an ideal location central to all the main tourist sites, shops, bars & restuarants, the staff were superb, very personal service nothing was too much trouble, would definately recommend this hotel to others even if you only stay for one night! Fantastic!

May 2010

Great Hotel & Service

The hotel was very good and the room was new and had everything required for a good stay. Great bed, best pillows of all the hotels we stayed at. The service was outstanding, very helpful on what to see in Athens, best ways to travel etc and sent coffee up to the room as a welcome.- no charge.

Breakfeast was very good and morning staff were fantastic.

Overall, an excellent hotel, only exceeded by the service from the staff, across the board, reception, bar and breakfeast. Would not hesitate to stay again but does requires a 10 min walk to major sites, but is 1 min from market so on balance great.

Oct 2011

Above and Beyond Service

This is a great hotel. We arrived early (7am) and our room wasn’t ready, they offered us free coffee in the restaurant while we waited and got in within 30 minutes. We had a very early departure the next day and would miss the breakfast that was included in the room price- they pointed it out to us and prepared a breakfast to go- complete with 2 waters and 2 orange juices! They also asked if we needed a ride and had the cab there- very very proactive and friendly hotel. They helped us find a great restaurant for dinner and gave us the must do for our one day in athens. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

March 2012

O&B Hotel Athens – Made our stay – Coeliac friendly

A fantastic hotel from the outset. Very prompt to answer all our questions about catering for a coeliac diet.

Amazingly welcoming and helpful staff. A jewel in a great part of the city. Close to the Agora and entrance to the Acropolis, endless cafes and tavernas to suit all, a lively but safe neigbourhood, 10 minutes walk from the metro direct to/from the airport…

Excellent breakfast and dinner if you prefer a quiet meal in, with a tranquil bar. Cannot recommend too highly.

February 2014

City Gem

Great service. Good value. Superb and generous food and a very comfortable room.

Best stay on a high floor for the view. Much attention to detail, and overall a first class experience.

 

June 2015

Lovely stay close to all the action!

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and eager to help however they can. Our room was clean and modern. No complaints. The neighborhood seems a little sketchy but it is not. The hotel is conveniently located 1/2 block from the pedistrian path (that mopeds also use) to the Acropolis which is maybe a 10 or 15 minute walk. Also a 10 minute walk down Ermou to the shopping area. About a block or 2 from the hotel is an area filled with bars, restaurants and cafes that we hung out in one night. It was non-touristy and a treat to get out of the crowds and feel more like a local.

The hotel was quiet so don’t be afraid of my previous comments. The breakfast buffet was good and had many options to choose from.

 

Octοber 2012

O&B Named 2012 Best in Stay Athens Hotel by Orbitz

O&B Athens Boutique Hotel is the winner of the 2012 Orbitz Best in Stay Award for being the top-rated hotel in the Athens market. The 2012 Orbitz Best In Stay Awards recognize best-in-class hotels in 75 top destinations around the world as well as cream of the crop hotels in seven categories (Value, Luxury, Couples, Eco, LGBT, Ski and All-Inclusive).

Orbitz Best In Stay Award winners were selected based on the overall numeric score of nearly 200,000 hotel reviews submitted by Orbitz customers that have booked and stayed at hotels since 2011. Customers are asked to rate a variety of hotel attributes on a scale of 1 to 5, including amenities, maintenance, hotel staff, room comfort, location, and value. Those ratings are supplemented by input from nearly 150 Orbitz hotel experts who factor in other market conditions, such as the number of reviews, frequency of booking and reputation of hotel staff.

“Orbitz applauds the 2012 Best In Stay winners for being best-in-class properties and for offering exemplary service and top-notch facilities to hotel guests,” said Peggy Bianco, group vice president of hotel services for Orbitz.

 

July 2013

Fabulous experience!! Diamond in the rough….

Our experience at this hotel was the best!!! The staff should get a 10 rating they cannot do enough for you!!!Very warm and welcoming.

The room was beautiful and shower was GREAT. The Location was close to everything. I felt very safe. The breakfast Buffet was very good as well.

 

August 2012

Hoteling in the Centre of Athens

Everyone loves spending time and dining in beautiful hotels with amazing views. I chose O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, an undiscovered gem in the center of Athens, to enjoy the Acropolis Grande Suite, which made a weekday feel like vacation!

We started our afternoon with cocktails in the private balcony and continued with an amazing dinner! Definitely recommended for all of you who like hoteling or for a fashionable city break in Athens.

Σε ποιόν δεν αρέσει να περνάει χρόνο και να δειπνεί σε όμορφα ξενοδοχεία με απίστευτη θέα; Εγώ πάντως επέλεξα το O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, ένα ανεξευρεύνητο διαμάντι στο κέντρο της Αθήνας, για να απολαύσουμε την Acropolis Grande Suite, και έτσι μια καθημερινή μεταμορφώθηκε σε διακοπες!

Ξεκινήσαμε το απόγευμά μας με κοκτέιλ στο ιδιωτικό μπαλκόνι και συνεχίσαμε με ένα εξαιρετικό δείπνο! Το συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα για όλους εσάς που αγαπάτε το hoteling η για ένα στυλάτο διάλειμμα στην Αθήνα.

 

September 2008

The perfect place to stay in Athens!

We were delighted with our stay at this hotel. We stayed on the front end of our trip to the islands and eagerly looked forward to our return at the end. The rooms, restaurant, bar, food and location are perfect, but it is the staff that is exceptional.

My husb. was ill for a day or so and they could not do enough to help out. Don’t pass on staying at this boutique, quiet, 11 room hotel that surpasses any of the upper end hotels.

November 2009

Very Intimate

Right in the Plaka — close to everything by foot — rooms,service and all ammenities were wonderful — included breakfast not just sticky buns and coffee but rather a full breakfast with juice, eggs, yoghurt coffee etc.

And served on white lines — delicious — internet in room is free and fast — try to stay for a Sunday to visit the flea market in the Monastiraki — close and a lot of fun — Don’t look any further – this place is marvelous!

July 2010

Simply Charming

Whilst O&B may not be in the most salubrious part of town it certainly is in the most colorful area and spitting distance from all key centres. As such, it is very strategically located. O&B hotel staff understands the term “service” and provides it with a cheerful demeanor, they are quick on their feet and verbally responsive with an “of course” which actually translates to “certainly”. The front desk staff is welcoming, engaging, articulate, well informed and prompt. The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean, comfortable and cozy. The bathroom had a monsoon-like shower which provided wonderful respite after a tiring day. Towels were aromatic and snow white. The best feature of the washroom was the excellent soap, shampoo and cream (Prija – a brand we are pining to acquire).

The hotel came with the requisite safety locker within a huge well lit closet. Ah yes, the hotel provides free WiFi with excellent connectivity and a stereo system that allows one to dock an iPod. Of course, the hotel also provides a good selection of classic videos – gratis. Breakfast was personalized – eggs done any which way desired, further supplemented by a variety of delicious home baked pies and tarts, freshly baked breads and freshly squeezed orange juice and fruits. Get this – coffee or tea ordered in room service came with half a dozen freshly baked, thin, crispy, chocolate chip cookies. This brings me to my favorite part of our stay at O&B.

The dinner service provided in our room – Simply OUTSTANDING! It came rolled on a table with a pristine white table cloth and napkins, sparkling flatware, warm china, flowers, candles and finally – The Food. We enjoyed it so much that we made it a point of eating in our room (practically) every night. Okay, so we overdid this part of our stay, only because of the less than memorable experience we had at a posh local restaurant on our first night in Psiri and the very memorable experience we had eating in our room the second night after a long tiring day. Excellent things come in small packages. Rest assured, O&B lives up to its reputation of a four star hotel and far exceeds it on all fronts.

January 2011

Great little hotel very close to the Plaka

Clean and comfortable, with superior attention and service and an extremely convenient location for anyone who visits Athens to see the touristy sights – right next to the ancient agora, close to two Metro stations, walking distance to everything in the Acropolis area, the flea market, Ermou Street, the restaurants and nightclubs.

Unless they were already booked, I’d never stay anywhere else in Athens.

July 2007

Our stay was great!

We are a couple who stayed two days in Athens before heading to the Islands and felt we picked the perfect hotel. It is located walking distance from all you need to see in Athens if you are there for 2 days. It is a really cute boutique hotel.

The room is small but very new, clean and with a really cute decor. The bed was totally comfortable and the breakfast was really nice. The hotel staff was amazing, getting taxis for us, explaining the maps and getting towels when we needed them.

The area of Psiri where the hotel is located is also really fun especially for a young couple. It is a very cool, hip young area that has great bars and great atmosphere to grab a drink at night. We highy recommend this hotel especially if you have a short time in Athens!

December 2011

One of the best hotels in Athens!

Rewarded as per its guests’ reviews as one of the best hotels in Athens, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel is a four stars cozy Boutique Hotel in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and with convenient access to the metro.

Since its opening, in 2005, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel offers high quality service, emphasizing in providing “personalised” hospitality to its guests.

Five Acropolis Suites with private terraces and view of the Parthenon, 17 elegant rooms for two, three or four people and its new O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant, provoke the visitors of Athens to experience a new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor to the urban lifestyle of Athens.

 

July 2007

Great Location, Beautiful Design, Excellent Staff

We only stayed here for one night at the beginning of our holiday, and for our final night after returning from the islands. Whilst we had a good time in Santorini and Mykonos, we were really looking forward to returning to the Ochre and Brown hotel.

The location is excellent, especially good for access to the Metro line which goes direct to Piraeus, but also for the funky Psyrri/Thissiou area, which reminded me of Hoxton/Shoreditch in London or Soho/Lower East Side in New York, with great local boutiques, bars, restaurants.

The room wasn’t very large, but it was perfectly designed both aesthetically and with respect to storage and amenities (especially the bathroom), and we loved it.

Best of all were the staff. Everyone we met was cheerful, helpful, and efficient. We’d definitely stay here again on a future trip to Athens.

July 2007

If you need to feel spoiled..

Situated two blocks away from the Plaka, the hotel is hidden in a very calm street. It’s walking distance to the vibrant heart of Athens and to the touristic area.

Our stay was wonderful, from the concierge to the waitress, everybody looked after us. The service was flawless.

The rooms are not so big, but extremely comfortable and quiet.

A little oasis in the center of Athens. Recommended.

October 2007

Lovely Place

This charming hotel will welcome you in its warm and intimate atmosphere, granting a perfect stay in Athens.

The great position right in the heart of old town, also close to one of the most famous places, Acropolis, will be the perfect choice for the ones that love to walk in the narrow streets where you can find plenty shops full of Greek souvenirs…

You have all the staff ready to accomplish all your wishes and needs…

Great cappuccino in the morning…tasty food at breakfast. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in the shower… Excellent choice…

November 2007

Friendliest Staff on the Planet!

A perfect boutique hotel. We stayed there twice on our honeymoon. The second time at our request on our return from Santorini then home.

The staff was the most accommodating, friendly, and helpful one that we encountered in our 3 weeks in Italy and Greece.

The staff is like a family, and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend staying at the Ocre and Brown when in Athens.

February 2008

Attention to details!

Day by day we discovered that the hotel is in an ideal location: near Gazi, Psiri and Monastiraki, close to Thisio metro station and to a secondary entrance to Acropolis, and within walking distance to Syntagma Square and Kolonaki.

We ate in the hotel more than once, usually toast and omelettes with room service (wonderful toasts with delicious roasted potatoes!), dinner for NYE (very intimate, candle lights and good music, good food), and breakfast included in our room rate. Breakfast was incredible: you could choose three menus (vegetarian, continental and American), and there was plenty of choice, from classic milk, pastries, croissant and jam, to eggs, cheese and ham, and the thing I adored: greek yogurt with honey and hazelnuts….wow!

May 2008

Perfection in Every Way

This hotel is everything you would want: modern, stylish rooms, a fantastic restaurant and a staff that goes out of their way to make your stay the best it can be.

I was also able to walk to all the sights and local restaurants. If you like boutique hotels, this is perfection.

August 2008

Outstanding service and amenities

Attentive staff and special service touches made our stay extremely pleasant. (…)

Breakfasts (which were included ) were delicious and generous. Guide books and DVD’s were available for loan at no charge.

The hotel bar was a quiet and cool respite after the crowds and chaos of the Plaka. (…)

Every effort was made to insure our comfort and satisfaction and we were delighted with our stay. The staff were outstanding in every regard.

November 2008

Trendsetting Neighborhood

Arriving in a taxi at the O&B was interesting…very different neighborhood. Fascinating – and this comes from a very snobby European traveler!

Loved the little warren of streets, the mix of old-fashioned shops with new and beautiful stores, the Sunday flea market, the varied restaurants all in a row and the proximity of the subway. Hotel staff is the best ever and every food item was delicious.

Welcomes are comforting and generous. Glorious bathroom.

December 2008

A little gem!

I used recommendations from Trip Advisor to select this hotel and boy, was I glad I did.

It really is a litle gem, tucked away on the edge of Psirri, only a few minutes walk from the Thissio metro station. (…)

Really loved this place and hope to go back again – much my favourite hotel in Athens.

March 2009

Perfect Place to Stay!

We decided to stay at this Hotel because of the positive reviews we read. It was even better then expected. The correspondence before even arriving to Athens was helpful, and once there the service we received was impeccable. It started when to cab didn’t speak good english.

We called the hotel and they made sure we got there. At check in we met to front desk person who made sure to give me any information I needed to make sure we have the perfect trip. She took the time to explain the map, where to go what to do, When.. Everything.

The Rooms were amazing, Clean, stylish and the view from our balcony was pretty nice. Breakfast and room service were wonderful as well.

I cannot say anything bad about this hotel! And you should all stay there.

March 2014

O&B – Top Hotel Athens by trivago.com

O&B Athens Boutique Hotel has been awarded by trivago.com as the Top Hotel in Athens, as well as the Top Hotel in Continental Attica!!!



Trivago’s Awards are based on guest reviews and ratings, as well as popularity rankings.

June 2012

Amazing Stay & Fabulous Service

Amazing 4 night stay @athenshotel. Fabulous service from Victoria and the gang! Delicious breakie and best location!

 

2007

Design du meiller goût

Avec son design comtemporain du meilleur goût et son ambiance jeune et décontractée, ce petit hôtel boutique situé à un jet de pierre du Parthénon s’inscrit parfaitement dans cette tendance.

Les onze chambres sont décorées dans un style minimaliste mais élégant, rehaussé de couleurs vives.

Un restaurant branché avec bar à cocktails bercé de musique lounge achève de faire de cet hôtel le point de départ idéal de votre citytrip.

Pegase Été 2007

July 2007

Elegant and modern..

O&B Athens Boutique Hotel ligt letterlijk op de grens tussen heden en verleden. Met zowel het Parthenon als het uitgaanscentrum van Athene op loopafstand.

Deze miz van energie, vitaliteit en magie is volgens de eigenaren ook voelbaar in de elf kamers waarin enigsizns klassiek en modern meubilair elkaar ontmoet.

De badkamers zijn opgetrokken uit marmer en glas. Wie zich will wentelen in het nachtleven hoeft overigens de deur niet uit, want ook de hippe Ochre and Brown Lounge is een populaire uitgaansgelegenheid.

Eigenhuis & interieur 

August 2007

Great experience!

I wish to extend our utmost appreciation for the courtesy, kindness, helpfulness and warmth of each and every staff member we dealt with. I cannot begin to convey with words how impressed we were with the operation of the hotel.

The hotel was difficult to find for some taxi drivers but the location and surrounding neighborhoods were very special, interesting and fun. Simply put, we had a GREAT experience and would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Athens.

guests’ feedback comment

October 2007

Greek Revival

True to the hotel’s name, the 11 modern rooms at the new O&B Athens Boutique Hotel are swathed in earthy colors and brightened with accents of bright red, orange, and pink. The hotel’s best asset: a prime location in the up-and-coming Psyrri district, bridging old and new Athens.

Stroll the nearby pedestrian walkway that encircles the Acropolis, or spend time in the modern art galleries and hub of Athens’s thriving nightlife.

by Eleni N. Gage – Travel + Leisure Magazine 

December 2007

Probably the best small hotel in the city…

It pays to stay somewhere comfortable in winter. A new breed of Athenian hotel has arrived: smart, design-led, north European in style but thoroughly Greek in atmosphere – and price. The Ochre and Brown is one of the best: 11 sleek but cosy rooms looking out towards the Acropolis and back across the busy streets of Psiri…

The O&B Athens Boutique Hotel is probably the best small hotel in the city, with plush, well-equipped rooms with a designer feel, friendly staff and a great location on the edge of Psiri and close to Plaka.

by Paul Mansfield, The Daily Telegraph 

March – May 2008

The Independent

If boutique is more your style, book into Ochre & Brown – or O&B as it has become known (…).

It opened two years ago, and is handily placed for the metro and the main sights.

International Press Quotes 

March – May 2008

The place to be…

National Geographic Traveler:
With only 11 rooms and 20 staff, you get superb service and a buzzy bar-restaurant. Small bedrooms have glass wet-rooms, flat-screens, parquet floors, high-thread-count bed linen. Junior suite has obligatory Acropolis views.

The New York Times:
Though in the heart of the unlovely Psyrri district, Ochre & Brown has elegant, minimalist rooms and is close to the central Athens sights.

The Daily Telegraph:
The place to be for the urban buzz of Psirri (the Soho of Athens), Ochre and Brown has its own glam lounge and 11 rooms, suites, a penthouse and a stylish bar-restaurant. Rooms are very Elle Deco, with wet-room bathrooms and internet access. Athens’s hottest new bars and restaurants are on the doorstep, the Plaka and the Acropolis are 10 minutes’ walk away.

The Independent:
If boutique is more your style, book into Ochre & Brown – or O&B as it has become known (…). It opened two years ago, and is handily placed for the metro and the main sights.

International Press Quotes

August – September 2008

Hats Off!!!

Hats off to this charming 11 room hotel nestling in the heart of Psirri. Designer Aria Korizi did her very best to give a good name to the “boutique hotel” label, by skillfully taking advantage of its small spaces.

Following her intervention, this minuscule establishment looks big enough to host an elegant bar-restaurant, which offers an interesting vegetarian, continental or even American breakfast for anyone passing by.

Also on offer are ‘Molton Brown’ amenities in the chic bedrooms, free-of-charge Internet and personalised services for anyone looking to treat oneself to a pleasant city-break weekend.

Athens in your pocket

October 2008

Athens puts on chic face…

The hotel I stayed in, Ochre & Brown, a lovely 11-room boutique hotel, was perfectly located about a 10-minute walk from the Acropolis, on the edge of Psiri and close to Plaka. The service here was almost too good, if there is such a thing, with desk clerks constantly asking me if there was anything I needed.

Not only do the rooms boast parquet floors, flat-screen TVs and Internet access, but the hotel also has a stylish restaurant and lounge.

by Shelley Emling, Cox News 

June 2009

…brille par son service et son confort!

Située dans une petite rue de brocanteurs, l’adresse surprend. Elle est pourtant au coeur de l’Athènes qui bouge.

Cet hôtel élégant et racé dans les tons ocre et brun, comme le suggère son nom, brille par son service et son confort. Onze chambres seulement (le double en septembre).

by Maud Vidal-Naquet, Le Figaro Magazine 

July 2007

Nice little hotel

The hotel is a gem in the middle of a big city. The front desk people were wonderful in helping locate lost luggage and get us off to our Crystal Greeek island cruise. The breakfast is wonderful and the orange juice is really fresh squeezed.

We had three teenage girls with us and they enjoyed it as well. If you are looking for a nice little hotel upscale and modern near all the activity in Athens then this is the one.

December 2013

¡Hotel fantástico en el centro de Atenas!

Hotel fantástico en el centro de Atenas, al lado del Agora, puedes ir andando a todos los lugares turísticos de Atenas.

Personal del Hotel muy amable. Habitaciones muy limpias. Baño muy bien. Reformado hace poco tiempo. El desayuno muy bien, lo traen a la mesa sin necesidad de levantarse.

Se puede volver.

 

January 2014

O&B received Venere Top Overall Ratings 2013 Award

O&B Athens Boutique Hotel has been voted by Venere.com’s users as Top Overall Ratings 2013!!!
This award is exclusively determined by Venere users’ feedback and only 5.000 properties out of 135.000 across the world are receiving it.

 

June 2008

Excellent Stay

My husband and I recently stayed at Ochre & Brown for 3 nights (and truly wished we could stay longer). (…)

We loved the food and service in the restaurant–especially the freshly squeezed orange juice and lattes in the morning.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet little oasis in the midst of city chaos. It is located very near Pedestrian Way, with all its little cafes and shops.